Myla StauberCertified Meditation Teacher LLC

 Part of the Solution since 2013

Ready, willing, and able

to help make meditation

part of your life. 

After School K-4th Individual Childcare

SE Madison and 50th  

Myla Stauber 503-490-2362  mylafox@msn.com

Would your child thrive in a one-on-one environment, healthy snacks, some down time, homework help if needed,  fun art projects and creativity time,  games, reading, and  non-screen playtime?

 

I am offering in-home, individual child care for your kindergarten to fourth grade child who would thrive in a one- on- one environment. (Childcare for one child at a time.)

 

As a stay at home mom of two girls that are now entering adulthood, I have lots of great books, toys, and art supplies!

Let’s do art!

 

Starts on Monday, September 2*

 Walk home from Glencoe

2 hours minimum per day

$13/hr. 

OR

$12/hr. when pre-paying for 10 hours 

 

 *I will be out of town Sept 26*

 

Choose your hours/days:

Available: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays

until 7:30pm  

Some  Fridays/ weekends/ later evenings/holidays may be possible during some weeks. 

I’m flexible but also require some of your flexibility. Are we a match?

 

Your child will receive:

My full attention - no screen time unless you request it

Art projects and creativity, games, play, reading

Healthy meals and snacks included

Outdoor play and walks

Lots of love from Star, the super friendly, child-loving dog (beagle/shepherd mix)

Reliable, organized, dependable routines in smoke free, comfortable home.

 

I’ve been living in the same home for almost 25 years and raised two children in it.

I still have a lot of their toys.

Now, I’m opening my home for the next generation!

 

I loved being a stay at home mom and  having the time to do art projects with kids. I’ve also done so for the Portland non-profit Human Solutions and at one of Portland's homeless family shelters.

I volunteered extensively in Portland Public Schools and was "the library lady" reading stories to both of my kids' classes on library day and a chaperone on  many field trips.

My neighbor's six year old attends art camp at my house in the summer! 

 I have neighborhood and other references. I would be happy to complete a criminal background check. My greatest reference is that I’m a mom and I’ve got this thing covered! 

Sincerely,

Myla Stauber  503-490-2362

 Let’s chat about what you need. Come and see the house.

 Please Note:

  •  Payment weekly: cash, check, or PayPal.

  •  I will not be able to provide care when your child is ill.

  •  Please give 24 hr. advance notice of cancellation/illness whenever   possible.

  •  Please note that in January I will begin childcare for an infant and hours of availability may change.